NG FAMILY STYLE COMBAT

Discuss John Winglock Ng's Family Style of Practical Combat Applications, Principles and Concepts

HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Hey Guys/Gals.

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Jeff

PostSubject: Hey Guys/Gals.   Fri Feb 01, 2008 12:32 am

As some of you may have not already guessed, I've created this site and figured I needed to be the 1st to introduce myself.

My name is Jeff Coffey, I've been studying the Ng Family Style for a little over 10 years. I have trained under both brothers Grandmaster Timmy Pickens and Master Ricky Pickens. Before then, I've trained in Tae Kwon Do, Shotkan Karate, and some supposidly ninja class Rolling Eyes (it was as fake as the belief in faires). My special interests within this system of study is learning how to defend myself and my family to the best of my abilities. I strive for perfection in nearly everything I do and respect everyone who has ever taken the time to help me get where I am at today.

I'm hoping to have great discussions with IMO some of the best martial artist out there and hopefully help others on their quest for knowledge.

Take care and train hard.
-Jeff
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DANNY

PostSubject: Re: Hey Guys/Gals.   Fri Feb 01, 2008 6:09 pm

Danny here,
I'm teaching in Muncie Indiana @ Laughing Monkey. You can check out our website here. www.trainingmethods.net and our school forum here www.laughingmonkey.forumsland.com

We do all kinds of stuff.
Traditional Kung Fu obviously, but also, San Da, Shuai Jiao, Jian Shu, Yoga, And other such things.

Danny
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://trainingmethods.net
michael kinnett

PostSubject: Re: Hey Guys/Gals.   Fri Feb 01, 2008 7:14 pm